The mission of Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 is to graduate all students college, career, and community ready

About D302

Board of Education

Kaneland is governed by a School Board consisting of 7 members. The Board’s powers and duties include the authority to adopt, enforce, and monitor all policies for the management and governance of the District’s schools.


Agreements, Contracts, & Misc. Documents
Board Policy Manual
Board Meeting Dates (Printable)
Training Completed by Board

Board Members

Teresa Witt, President
Term 2019-2023 teresa.witt@kaneland.org
Meg Junk, Vice President
Term 2019-2023 meg.junk@kaneland.org
Ryan Kerry, Board Secretary
Term 2019-2023 ryan.kerry@kaneland.org
Addam Gonzales
Term 2021-2025 agonzales@kaneland.org
Aaron Lawler
Term 2021-2025 aaron.lawler@kaneland.org
Bob Mankivsky
Term 2021-2023 bmankivsky@kaneland.org
Jennifer Simmons
Term 2021-2025 jsimmons@kaneland.org
Upcoming Board Meetings
Board meetings are held at:


Kaneland Harter Middle School
1601 Esker Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Meetings start at 7pm

October 13, 2021 October 25, 2021 November 8, 2021 November 29, 2021 December 13, 2021 January 10, 2022 January 31, 2022 February 14, 2022 February 28, 2022 March 14, 2022

NEW

Kaneland Connects

Strategic Plan