The mission of Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 is to graduate all students college, career, and community ready

Board of Education

Kaneland is governed by a School Board consisting of 7 members. The Board’s powers and duties include the authority to adopt, enforce, and monitor all policies for the management and governance of the District’s schools.


Agreements, Contracts, & Misc. Documents
Board Policy Manual
Training Completed by Board

Board Members

Teresa Witt, President
Term 2019-2023 teresa.witt@kaneland.org
Jennifer Simmons, Vice President
Term 2021-2025 jsimmons@kaneland.org
Julie Orphal, Board Secretary
julie.orphal@kaneland.org
Addam Gonzales
Term 2021-2025 agonzales@kaneland.org
Meg Junk
Term 2019-2023 meg.junk@kaneland.org
Ryan Kerry
Term 2019-2023 ryan.kerry@kaneland.org
Aaron Lawler
Term 2021-2025 aaron.lawler@kaneland.org
Bob Mankivsky
Term 2021-2023 bmankivsky@kaneland.org
Upcoming Board Meetings
Board meetings are held at:


Kaneland Harter Middle School
1601 Esker Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Meetings start at 7pm

November 28, 2022 December 12, 2022 January 18, 2023 January 30, 2023 February 13, 2023 February 27, 2023 March 13, 2023 April 10, 2023 April 24, 2023 May 8, 2023