The mission of Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 is to graduate all students college, career, and community ready

About D302

Citizens Advisory Committee

Improve the education of the children, youth, and adults of the district by advising the Board of Education regarding educational and other issues facing the District.


Study and deliberate regarding problems, issues and questions of public education of concern to the district and to report the results of its activities to the Board of Education and district administration.

Advise the Board of Education and administration regarding policies of the district.Facilitate cooperation and communication in educational affairs between the schools/school district and the community.

Committee Members

Dennis Argyrakis, ElburnRobert Barnhart, Sugar GroveMatt Brennan (Secretary), Maple ParkJennifer Campbell, ElburnSandra Fitts, Sugar GroveMatt Fleshman, ElburnMarie Gatz, ElburnMark Heller, Sugar GroveKristin Kinsella, ElburnMike Kinsella, ElburnDara Little, Sugar GroveKanna Ord, Elburn

Kanna Ord, ElburnCarri Pozzi, Sugar GroveJay Prichard, Sugar GroveStacey Puett, Sugar GroveJan Ray, Sugar GroveKatie Spallasso, MontgomeryDanielle Stojan, Maple ParkAmy Szumny, ElburnPilar Van Dusen, ElburnKelly Vohs, Elburn (Chair)

Board of Education and AdministrationRyan Kerry, ElburnAaron Lawler, MontgomeryMeg Junk, Sugar GroveGale Pavlak, ElburnPedro Rivas, Sugar GroveShana Sparber, Maple ParkTeresa Witt, Sugar GroveDr. Todd LedenDr. Julie-Ann Fuchs