The mission of Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 is to graduate all students college, career, and community ready

About D302

Schools

Board of Education

Kaneland is governed by a School Board consisting of 7 members. The Board’s powers and duties include the authority to adopt, enforce, and monitor all policies for the management and governance of the District’s schools.

Board Meeting Dates (Printable)
Board Agenda & Minutes Archive
Board Video Archive

Board Members

Shana Sparber, President
Term 2017-2021 shana.sparber@kaneland.org
Ryan Kerry, Vice President
Term 2019-2023 ryan.kerry@kaneland.org
Gale Pavlak, Board Secretary
Term 2019-2021 gale.pavlak@kaneland.org
Meg Junk
Term 2019-2023 meg.junk@kaneland.org
Aaron Lawler
Term 2017-2021 aaron.lawler@kaneland.org
Pedro Rivas
Term 2017-2021 pedro.rivas@kaneland.org
Teresa Witt
Term 2019-2023 teresa.witt@kaneland.org
Upcoming Board Meetings
Board meetings are held at:


Kaneland Harter Middle School
1601 Esker Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Meetings start at 7pm

July 29, 2019 August 26, 2019 September 9, 2019 September 30, 2019 October 16, 2019 October 28, 2019 November 11, 2019 November 25, 2019 December 9, 2019 January 13, 2020

Committees

Citizens Advisory
Facilities Planning
Finance Advisory

Board Committee Assignments