The mission of Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 is to graduate all students college, career, and community ready

About D302


Board of Education

Kaneland is governed by a School Board consisting of 7 members. The Board’s powers and duties include the authority to adopt, enforce, and monitor all policies for the management and governance of the District’s schools.

Board Agenda & Minutes Archive

Board Members

Teresa Witt, President
Term 2015-2019
Ryan Kerry, Vice President
Term 2015-2019
Gale Pavlak, Board Secretary
Term 2015-2019
Aaron Lawler
Term 2017-2021
Peter Lopatin
Term 2015-2019
Pedro Rivas
Term 2017-2021
Shana Sparber
Term 2017-2021
Upcoming Board Meetings
Board meetings are held at:

Kaneland Harter Middle School
1601 Esker Drive
Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Meetings start at 7pm

February 26, 2018 March 12, 2018 April 9, 2018 April 30, 2018 May 14, 2018 May 30, 2018 June 25, 2018 July 30, 2018


Citizens Advisory
Facilities Planning
Finance Advisory

Board Committee Assignments